The pluses of social media

Words on a Wire

Learning ways to effectively use Google+ is one of my biggest takeaways from this class. Photo by Jessekoeckhoven. Learning ways to effectively use Google+ is one of my biggest takeaways from this class. Photo by Jessekoeckhoven.

I think that the biggest thing that this class taught me is that social media is intricate. Even though I have known before that social media can be a tool to be used in a work environment, and one that can be well utilized, I never knew how much detail each social media platform had.

For example, all of the analytic tools that are available for tracking social media are intricate, and there are many out there. I didn’t realize the complexity of Google Analytics, and everything you can do with Klout. I also didn’t know how much was available through LinkedIn.

I liked that we dived deep into each platform. I think most people in our class had a basic understanding of most of the social media platforms we…

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

